Architectural Shapes

A late blip as I was out all evening!

This is one of the more abstract views of Waddesdon Manor where I spent my day yesterday.  It was a busy morning with lots of visitors and then a very quiet afternoon.  I picked the best day to be working there though as the previous day there had been six coach loads of visitors and today it will be a constant trail of wet umbrellas!

The Abstract Thursday Challenge of shapes in buildings made me look closely - there were some square windows but so high up that I could not capture these accurately so I opted for some more unusual stone facing on the front of the House.

A fun evening rehearsing for a November concert where will be singing Mozart's 'Requiem'.  Mozart died whilst in the process of writing this work and there is some doubt as to how much he personally completed and who finished it off.  It is so beautiful that I'm not really bothered who put the notes on the page - it's brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.