Altea

Will it upload?

I am away from our villa for a couple of days with friends who live farther north near Calpe. The internet here is patchy and I had great difficulty getting this blip to upload - hence the lack of information.

On the drive up from Algorfa I stopped to look at the coast north of Benidorm. There are just so many buildings of ask sorts that no landscape was really worth the time. I did get down to the beach at Altea which was interesting although stony so I suppose that was why it was quiet. This is another phone photo from that beach.

Later on sitting on the terrace with Bob and Liz I was lucky enough to see a red squirrel come down to their poolside. I did manage a few images where the eyes are in focus. Red squirrels are very rare in the UK having been driven out by the grey, which is why I don't think grey squirrels are at all cute.

A day with Bob and Liz before I return to my own villa in the evening. As they have no light pollution here it would be fun to try a star trail next time but I need to read up on it first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.