Abstract Insects?

So is this a swarm of something smothering a seed head or not? 
Today is Abstract Thursday and Day 3 for me being laptopless. (Following its dunking with a large glass of wine, the keyboard is not responding despite my pleas to 'behave' itself!) I am now having to do what I scorn others for doing...taking photos with a phone camera. Maybe when I see people doing this they have also chucked liquid over their laptop and have no way of processing any photos taken with their 'proper' camera.
On a long way round walk to the local shop for bread and beer I paused to observe closely features of the landscape, including plants, and patterns made by the recent rain in the soil. 
I find this close up intriguing and abstract enough fit today's challenge!

Now to finish my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.