Dave the Disco

Today was THE event of the year with Sophie's Fifth birthday party.  Sophie's actual birthday was on 29th August whilst we were in Spain when we had a small party with a Cinderella themed cake made by a neighbour (it was beautiful and delicious).  Today's party was for her class at school and some friends that attend other schools. There were a LOT of children!

Sophie's mum had organised things really well and, with a bit of family help, orchestrated an exciting party; poor Sophie was quite overwhelmed at times.  Dave the Disco is, apparently, well known locally and,having seen him in action, I can see why - he was BRILLIANT!  The real treat was later into the party when the real Cinderella arrived - the girls were sooo excited and the boys interested but a tad underwhelmed!  

Watching both these pros in action, I admire their skills but, if I had a day-job, I would stick to it!  But it was a great party and I know I would have loved it had I been five years old.  I imagine there are some very tired little ones and parents this evening.

I was just taking photos to record the occasion.  Mostly I used flash but this shot, and a few others, I slowed the shutter right down to record some of the colours and movement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.