WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Souvenirs

This person brings rocks home from their holidays. There are far more than shown in the photo, all protected by netting and with a sign on the door telling you not to touch them.

I was in Puycelsi for the scratch performance of Haydn's Missa in Angustiis that I had signed up for months ago in a moment of madness, and then forgot about till about a fortnight ago. Looking more closely at the programme I then discovered that instead of being all done and dusted in a day, there were rehearsals on Saturday afternoon, and then two further rehearsals on Sunday before the concert at 6 p.m. Just as well, as a further misapprehension on my part was that in the first part of the concert we were only going to sing the first movement of Handel's The King Shall Rejoice, not all five. So some speed reading  was required.

Puycelsi is a very pretty hilltop village, typical of the Tarn, but unfortunately I arrived in  a downpour and it didn't clear up all day. So I give you a pile of stones seen on a wander round the village between showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.