Archetypical Greek Image?

For me this is a very Greek image. Blue sky, heat, sun and shade, all combined with a white chapel.  Everywhere I go on Crete there are these small chapels. In the towns of course, but also high on the mountains, on the end of piers, along dusty tracks leading nowhere and even built into caves. 
This chapel is on a headland outside Agii Apostoli, just west of Chania. Possibly the village is named after the chapel, Agioi Apostoloi, Chapel of the Apostles.
After yesterday’s exertions I slept very soundly. I also awoke with very stiff legs so a short walk round the beach to this headland was just what was needed to get the muscles working. By the time I got back to Jan it was time for a swim! I spent a lot of the day stretching my tired muscles and then doing some exercise. By the end of the day normality was being resumed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.