The anniversary of 9-11, the 1973 Pinochet led military coup in which President Allende was murdered, and the 2001 attack on the World Trade buildings in New York. Both events led to many deaths and much suffering both immediately and in the aftermath.
This is what the radio was discussing this morning as the mist drifted past our house. Suddenly the sun broke through and I left the radio a little thankfully and dashed out to finish of the log I started yesterday.
This spider's web was catching the sun so I paused to take a couple of pictures before setting to work on the log.
I finished sawing up the log into sections I can split, cleared everything away and added all the logs to the pile to be split (see extra)
Just as I finished the rain started to fall so I headed inside for a late breakfast.
The radio had moved onto other subjects thankfully. Sometimes I wonder if I really need to keep up with the news, which mostly has so little to do with my daily life in mid-Sweden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.