A Warm Day for Cycling
Today was very warm for September, over 20°C. I worked, rather unexpectedly, until lunchtime via a computer meeting. My 20% job seems to be growing which is good as far as payment goes but it's not quite what I thought I was retiring into!
Once I was free I wandered into the forest and picked another litre of bilberries by hand. There are a lot fewer berries now but the ones that are left are really large. Most of them I froze, to eat in the winter, and a few are in the fridge for the next few breakfasts.
We needed some shopping and rather than driving the 4 km I decided to take the bike. It's my first time out this year and while the trip down (important word that!) to the shop went well the return (6 kilo heavier) was a lot slower. I didn't even make it up the first hill, which I usually do, and on the final hill I gave up immediately and walked up to the village.
Memo to self - must do more cycling and get into better condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.