stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Come Fly With Me

Lifting...

After the (photographic) disappointment of last Friday, I needed a lift, so I headed along the M9 and spent a lovely 4 hours wandering round Linlithgow Palace. I was back in my element.

The majority of my shots were of the wonderful 16th century fountain created for James V in the courtyard. I seemed to be drawn to it. I don't think there is any angle I haven't covered. No time to process the images just now because I want to catch up with some of your journals before I go out to the opening film of EIFF but I will post a link in a future blip once they (along with the others) are up on flickr.

That said, when this wee guy let me walk up to him, I knew this would be my blip for the day. Sorry for another bird shot but I got the feeling he was beckoning me forward to take a look at the view or maybe, just maybe, to go flying.

I'd like to say thanks to everyone for their lovely comments over the past few days while I haven't been commenting much myself. I will get round to replying to you all eventually but I just wanted to say that your support is a constant joy and source of inspiration.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.