Seed Head

The day started out dark and wet, but has finished up being very pleasant indeed and we've enjoyed a lovely walk around  RSPB Old Moor.  I practically fell over a Heron, and of course missed the shot, and while I was telling myself to go more carefully and be more observant I did the same with a Red Grouse.  Hopefully I'll have learnt my lesson and I'll take things a little slower next time. 

I've no idea what this is but I think it's fabulous, and maybe some of the keen gardeners out there can enlighten me;  it's huge  -  at least 5' or taller and obviously past it's best, but beautiful all the same.

Ref.  Tiny Tuesday:-   It's great looking at all the entries  -  there's such a variety and they're all quite amazing.  I hope to do the follow up on Thursday evening  (that's Thursday U.K. time);  so until then, keep them coming.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.