Selfie

I really don't do these very often. I much prefer to be behind the camera to in front of it. But today my good buddy Cynthia, aka Connections, came over for a great short visit. She brought a check and went home with my RX100 M1. We spent some time going through menus and did a bit of knowledge transfer to go along with the camera. I would have been sad to see it go except that it went to her and I know it has a great new home. (No. I don't actually think of my cameras as people but still...) The old camera has at least one feature, the ability to add watercolor and illustration to existing jpegs, that the new one doesn't, and I will miss that very much. That said I really do love the new camera I got, the RX100 M4. It can do slow motion video and that is a kick. And it takes really fine jpegs so I'm trying those for awhile. That's good because Lightroom and Photoshop don't yet support the raw files for that camera. 

Anyhow, C and I had a lovely couple of hours playing with cameras and chatting up a storm. When we get together we never run out of things to say. We call ourselves sisters but not twins. We have a great deal in common and quite a bit not. And the blend is perfect.

Anyhow, here is my selfie. The new camera has a flip up screen and has a selfie mode it goes into when you point it at yourself. It uses a two second timer to warn you when it will take your picture. I liked that. I'm going to put the mono version of this photo in my extras so you can check it out. The level of detail is amazing, maybe too good if I want to forget just how old I am. Ha ha. But really good. I used the Nik Silver Efex plug in to turn this into black and white. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.