View from the Ferry

We are home. The ferry ride was delightful and the day was so warm we could stand out on the deck without a sweater and feel warm. We had a brilliant trip.

When we got home we found that the sink was stopped up and so we called a plumber. Over $300 later we had our sink. Then I went to download my photos and realized that I must have formatted the card from my little Sony after yesterday's photos. I used my little camera for all but the trip to Butchart Gardens so most of my photos are gone. There are a few I copied to my iPad and that is all. I'm trying to rescue them with Cardrescue now. Sigh. Can't believe I did that. (Update... I saw I got some back. Too late to look more closely. Time for bed. Good night all.)

Real life is creeping in but I still had a wonderful trip and so did Arvin. He fit right in with the ladies and they enjoyed his company as did he theirs. It was a lovely trip.

Good news - I rescued 396 photos using CardRescue. Got lots more than that but they were older so I got rid of them. It took awhile to do all I needed to do but it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.