Painting Progressing

Today was open studio. I left home before Arvin and went down to Studio UFO aka The Trish Harding School of Art to join my painting buddies for a day of painting during open studio. There was a new painter named Maggie who fit right in from the start. We all had a great day. 

In the morning before lunch I got a call from Arvin. The WTA bus had not come and it was 11:30. The bus was supposed to come at 10. I called them and found that somehow our Wednesday pick up had been deleted. So I drove home, picked up Arvin and drove him to the Alzheimer's Society of Washington so he could attend his group there. He missed an hour but was in time for lunch with his buddies. I made sure that the WTA would pick him up and take him home after.

I decided not to be annoyed with the WTA because they are a life saver for us both. And they bent over backwards to provide transportation to the new location of Adult Day Health in Lynden, a long way from Bellingham. So they got a "get out of jail free" card today. And we are back to normal for pick ups on Wednesday.

After painting I went over to Fourth Corner Frames to photograph all of this year's PAPO paintings. I do that every year as my donation to the annual Plein Air Paint Out. I did two paintings and put them as extras. The interior I did on the day of PAPO when we had high winds and power outages. Almost all the painters showed up and most painted outdoors. I didn't nor did my friend Lyz who painted inside the Bay Street Village building with me. Because of the weird weather Trish said we could do a second painting the next weekend. My friend Helen and I did that and the outdoor painting I did then.

Helena came home with me and she and Arvin are napping right now. Soon I'll be making Trader Joe's eggplant parmesan and we'll have dinner together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.