Dry Fall Coming

Leaves are already dropping from the trees. It's not because of the cold weather of fall. Nor have the leaves turned golden or orange. Mostly they have curled their edges and let go to fall in a crackling layer on the path. The forest feels sad and thirsty to me as I walk along the path. That's how I felt this afternoon when I took my first walk in awhile.

Today was an errand day, shopping, washing, doing some stuff on the computer. And it was a quiet evening watching a movie we got from Netflix. (We do both DVDs and streaming.) Both of us were a bit tired. As we went to bed we noticed that some rain had fallen and that made us happy. If it is like the other rain we have had this summer it will be short and light and will hardly sink into the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.