The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

After the Movie

I took this photograph in the parking lot of the Barkley Cinema. Arvin, Helena and I went to see "Bridget Jones's Baby" and we all liked it a lot. Our only complaint was that all the party and bar scenes were much too loud, deafening really. Otherwise we liked it. We stopped at a nearby restaurant after the movie and had much too much fried food that was quite delicious. 

Arvin and I started our day at the Whatcom CC retiree's monthly breakfast. We sat across from Vivian and a fellow I didn't know and had a lively conversation. It was pleasant. And outside it was raining quite hard. I was really happy to see enough rain falling to actually call it rain and not "showers." I think the forests will be a bit happier now but it needs to rain more to get deep into the soil. But it was a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.