Beautiful Evening

A beautiful ending to a weird day. This morning Chuck came around 10 to hang out with Arvin and pick up Helena to join them for the day while I drove to Anacortes for duplicate bridge. I took off and headed to my brother Dave's and we walked to Bob's for the game... only there wasn't one. Seems the monthly game had been moved to next Sunday. Neither Dave nor I knew about it. (My brother Steve didn't either it turned out.) We were both taken aback. (Turned out that somebody did send the information but in a attachment in an email. We don't play bridge with the rest of the gang regularly so we completely missed the news since none of us happened to open the attachment.)

I decided to spend the day with Dave and Nora anyhow. Nora was feeling poorly (as they say in England) and so we spent most of the day watching the Seahawks game on TV. Dave and I also played some Cribbage and walked Dexter twice. Then I drove home. Nora was feeling worse and I didn't want to intrude.

When I got home Chuck, Arvin and Helena were there. It was around 6 pm and they were still recovering from the huge brunch they had eaten so had not gone for dinner yet. I was still full from the delicious omelet Dave made while I was in Anacortes. 

Chuck took off and Arvin, Helena and we decided to skip dinner and go straight to desert. As we were driving down to Fairhaven for some Acme ice cream at Rocket Donuts, the sky got more and more beautiful. I had to take some photos. This one was from a lookout on State Street. The extra is a panorama I took from Boulevard Park. After I took the photos we went and got our ice cream and feasted on a desert dinner. Lovely really. Then Arvin and I took Helena home and headed home to watch a movie and go to bed. Not bad for a day that began very strangely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.