Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Words with Friends

My friend, the Embroidress, introduced me to this app on the iPad.  We challenged each other to a game or two before the summer, and in this post-wedding season, she has challenged me again.  It may only be a word a day in this slow game of scrabble, as life is still very busy. The Embroidress is rather good at this, and so far has won every time.  

I am rather chuffed with my misspelling of the word "cobbles", which I typed in with just one "b", and it turned out to be an accepted word with triple points.  It is a flat-bottomed fishing boat, with a lugsail, used for salmon fishing.  You learn something new every day.  And the correct spelling with two "b"s wouldn't have fitted in anyway.  

Now planning my next move ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.