pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Lunch with friends

I got to work at 8.15 as I was able to get away before the school bus. Jon was at home today.

After a busy morning I escaped at 12.30 to meet up with my friend Pauline from Cambridge & her partner Richard. It was lovely to see them, especially as she recently had an op on her knee. We walked to The Belgian Monk where we enjoyed a meal of spicy sausage chips and salad, lots of chatting & catching up.

After lunch we walked to the big church just up the road which is now a vast antique emporium! We wandered around for a while and Pauline agreed to a photo side on. We both liked this circular gramophone and at £85 seemed a good buy....both of us felt drawn.....but I dont have space AND don't need it!!!

It was pouring as we left the church and went our separate ways. Pauline heads to China for 2 weeks. I'm still happy for the time being with my little bit of North Norfolk!

Home early & nice to spend a bit of time with Jon. He'd been out on his motorbike to Sheringham today & was telling me that it took him 20 minutes just to escape all the old men in the car park, and even a couple of ladies who wanted to talk to him about his bike! They thought it was old, because it has that look.

I didn't need dinner after my big lunch and sat down to do a bit to my naked snowmen. A quick Skype to Mollie and then Great British Bake Off. Funny that I like this, cos I hate cooking....

Nearly the weekend. Another early night I think :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.