pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Minnie getting the red mite treatment

This week feels especially long! I struggled to get up when my alarm went off & as Jon left for Newmarket at 6.30 I was still in my pyjamas.

My day at work was normal. I felt a bit better than yesterday and had a long wander about at lunch time as I was due to do the 'late' shift at work. As Jon isn't due home tonight, Henry was left to his own devices and had cooked & eaten his tea (lamb burger, chips and sweet corn) by the time I got in at 6.45. He still hasn't started to get any homework, and enjoys cooking, so I feel less guilty about leaving him home alone!

As the weather was dry and not quite dark we put the red mite powder on the chickens one by one. This is Minnie. None of them liked it, but I hope it will start to get rid of the red mite.

After cooking myself a non-dieting cheese, mushroom and tomato omelette, I finished my snowmen earrings. They are now cooked and in their gift bags. I will be making holly and maybe Xmas puds next....but now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.