ABSTRACT THURSDAY - WHAT DO YOU SEE?

I was going to look for something quite different for Abstract Thursday, but the pull of the garden in the sunshine proved too much and out I went - but I was dressed, you might be pleased to know.  In fact, I did put a fleece on as well, because it is quite nippy out there in the mornings now.

I was never a fan of abstract paintings, but now I am beginning to turn my photographs into abstracts, I am getting to like them.  

There was no camera swinging done today, but I made this with the Enlight app, which is great fun to play with, having taken the first photograph on my iPad.

Looking forward to seeing our hairdresser today - our last appointment was ages ago - a recent one had to be put off because of Mr. HCB’s “procedures” - so we are beginning to look rather like Mr. & Mrs. Shaggy, but I thought asking Mr. HCB to “model” either during or after was just a step too far!

“Even an abstract form has to have a likeness.” 
Willem de Kooning 
Dutch American abstract expressionist artist 
1904-1997

If you look closely at my photograph today, you will see that it is looking up toward the “Blue Corner” in our garden, with the newly pruned cherry tree looking really good.  Then down to the golden rod and pink sedums with the grass in front then more golden rod and along to the blue obelisk.

But of course, YOU may see something quite different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.