Spring dawn in Invercargill

I asked the hotel reception this morning where would be a good place to run for about a half hour. I was advised to run past the cemetery and turn left into Rockfield Road beside another edge of the cemetery before turning right to run beside the river. Which is what I did and it was a very pleasant short run.

The river was not what I would call a river, more like a strictly channelled stream. I could see, however, the broad flat sides before another bank up to the pat, and clearly the stream does flood to look like a river. Not today though. 

All was peaceful, and I like the colours in the sky and the reflections in the water.

Spent the first part of the day talking to various people about the training systems in place for newly graduated doctors (an accreditation visit), before heading by road 225 km north to Dunedin; where tomorrow we will do here what we did in Invercargill, before heading homeward in the evening.

Great nostalgia about being back where S and I first met those many years ago and started our adult lives in tandem and without any subsequent regret. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.