The Beach

Started the day with rugby world cup - didn't think the English were that impressive and was proud of Fiji, it possibly would have been a different story if their kicks went over and unlucky with the try.  Anyway, just the beginning of a long few weeks.

We had booked the old car in for a Warrant this morning, while that was being done we walked the beach, if I take my camera I only have my 50mm with me, lighter and less obtrusive.  I like having the aperture open to get this soft background.

Doug proof read the Blurb book this afternoon, finally its done and away - got the 40% discount, but our dollar against the USA isn't that good at the moment. Interestingly, I was waiting for a email announcing another discount which hadn't come.  I went to their website and noticed the discount from there.....lesson learnt, don't wait for an email!

Rainie


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.