Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Under Cloud at Lake Alexandrina

I'm down in Lake Tekapo again today, shooting photos for University of Canterbury Alumni down at Mount John Observatory.

This is the fifth time I've taken photos for them, and unfortunately night sky shots are nit happening tonight; we're sitting under low cloud and it's currently trying to snow. We may be heading up again tomorrow night though, so I may hang around down here until a decision is made either way.

After coming down from the mountain this afternoon, I decided to head round to the south side of Lake Alexandrina. I've not been to this part of the lake before, and it was interesting to see so many old school baches on the lake front - no gleaming gin palaces here.

After leaving the lake front I went up to this spot above the lake to get this shot. I've employed the 10-stop filter on this one to smooth out the ripples on the lake and to give a bit of movement to the clouds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.