Brown

I love how Cousteau is brown all over. Brown hair, brown eyes, brown nose, brown toenails. He accessorises with the best of them.

Having him snooze on my legs (encased in brown trousers and brown boots), I thought what a well-matched pair we made.

I barely slept last night. I think my bed might be in dire need of being replaced. Shame that the money I would have spent on that went on my Oz trip instead. Oh well, them's the breaks. I'll make do. :-)

I worked for most of the day, until a text from Rae made me panic. Cousteau had eaten some dark chocolate (not sure how much or what the % of cocoa was), so I raced home to take him to the vets. I got home to find that he had most likely just chewed the empty packaging (I can't imagine PJ leaving her chocolate lying around!) and that the scare was just that, a scare. So Cousteau and I had a snuggle for half an hour, while I thanked God for my little bundle of naughtiness and the fact that today wasn't his day to be taken away from me.

A little melodramatic maybe, but I really love my wee man. And I'm tired. So there!

We're going to go for a walk now, before I settle down for an early night and a spot of book reading; Red boy by my side, of course.

Photos from my 'Oz trip' start here.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.