An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What Happens in the Gin Palace...

Stays in the Gin Palace!!!  

There I was,  looking forward to a day of ironing, when a text came in from Dr T saying LeeAnne was popping up to see her and was I free to meet for coffee.  
I hesitated in responding Aye right! because I was REALLY looking forward to tackling that Everest of an ironing pile, but it would have been rude to reply saying anything but yes, so before I could change my mind, I found myself suggesting coffee and homemade scones in the Gin Palace :-))) 
 
And so they came and we went to the Gin Palace with aforementioned coffee and homemade scones AND Red Velvet cake (thanks LeeAnne :) and had a knicker wetting hoot to ourselves a very cerebral afternoon discussing all things high brow and intellectual.   And I won the longest tongue competition!  Oh how cultured we are!  

Thank you my lovelies for popping in and making the afternoon whizz by in a haze of laughter with the odd bit of chagrin thrown in for good measure. 


Impromptu visits from friends is definitely recommended.  Love you, ya pair of FFs!  ;-)))  x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.