An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Commiserations, Celebrations, Cookies...

Well as a friend once said, "that'll be that then."

Let's see what happens now. Will our leaders keep their promises for extra powers for all the nations of the UK. Hmmm....not holding my breath but shall be happy to be proved wrong. (I felt more optimistic this morning but it seems to have deserted me.)

Kept busy today preparing for the rabble very special visitors tomorrow :-)) A girls night in. Just exactly what I need. Just what all of us need I think.

And I am prepared for their arrival.

The ragu is bubbling away in the simmering over. I will turn it into lasagne tomorrow and make homemade coleslaw. Garlic bread is made ready to go in the oven. Key Lime pie is made. Iced orange sponge is made. Mega oat cookies are made. Strawberries are prepped. All sorts of cheeses are nestling in the fridge ready to be enjoyed with grapes, celery and oatcakes. The Prosecco is chilling and the lemons are sliced and chilling in readiness for the gin.

Roll on tomorrow :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.