An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Soft Landing...

This little white feather was blowing in the breeze on the end of a piece of silken web (see extras) when the wind caught it and it ended up snagged in the leaves of my tiny apple tree, just at the perfect height for me to photograph (hello Visitor :-)

Well all my plans for my blip catch up last night and for today went oot the windae just after 8pm last night when completely out of the blue Alan began throwing up!

I'd been just about to dish our dinner (he'd had his) when all hell broke loose.   I shall spare you the gory details but suffice to say it took the best part of three hours to get him and his room cleaned up.  Of course it had to happen on an evening when none of his support workers were here to help!

We were all a little shocked by it as he'd been absolutely fine during the day and had eaten most of his dinner.  The only clue something was amiss was just before he stopped eating, he went very quiet and subdued but indicated he was ok when I asked him.   

Once he was sorted we abandoned our dinner (hunger had left us!) and sat with him till bedtime.  David slept in Alan's room (which Alan thought was hilarious!) and he was fine overnight.

Thankfully he's been fine all day today.  Ate most of his lunch and is looking forward to dinner.  He's not 100% but still laughing so not sure if it's just a bug he's had, or wind!

Wish me luck for dinner tonight.....his and ours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.