An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lovely Lobelia...

Backblip


Just realised I didn't get the chance to post my blip on Sunday.

Managed to get upstairs last night and had a lovely sleep in my bed.  Coming downstairs this morning and half way down my left knee was agony so had to come down the rest of the stairs on my bum.  Very elegant.  Not.

Thankfully by the time Ele and Kenny arrived at 1.15 the painkillers had kicked in and we all headed to the golf club for lunch.  

Kenny and David headed off to play and Ele and I sat on drinking coffee, blethering and keeping an eye on Andy Murry's game in the Davis Cup.  Ele was there on Friday and said the atmosphere was electric.

Back home and gave Ele a tour of the building work.  She is amazed at how much work has been done since she last saw it.   She's so excited about it too as she loves being in the pool with Alan.

Nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki paid an impromptu visit so when the guys got back from the golf we ended up having a takeaway for tea.  A lovely end to the weekend.

This little tub of lobelia is a bit of a surprise as I didn't plant anything in it this year.  I can only assume it's the work of dormant seeds or bird droppings :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.