An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Roof!

The bed at Kielder was soooo comfortable that I was a bit miffed at being back on the sofa, even though it is comfortable.  Determined to get upstairs tonight.

Still in holiday mode (and will be till D goes back to work next week) so after Tesco delivery arrived and we had lunch, D and I went and sat in the Gin Palace for a chunk of the afternoon.  D went to the golf range just before 5 but I sat on till 6pm as I can't help but feel this might be the last weekend we'll be in the Gin Palace this side of winter, although I am holding out for next weekend when Ele, Gail and Agnes are here.

Before we headed to the Gin Palace though, we went out to see the building work and I saw for the first time the pool room with the roof on it.  It suddenly all seems real!

We are now at the half way point of the entire build and the time has gone by in a blink.  I am hoping the other half will pass just as quickly although it will be a million times more disruptive and messy.

Alan spent the afternoon out and about with Charlene and his new support worker Ashleigh who was doing a shadow shift.  

After a healthy dinner of stir fry I have spent the rest of the evening editing photos and trying to upload all my back blips.   Will do my best to catch up with your journals over the coming days.   

Blips of one of our best holidays ever start HERE.  Alan had a ball on the King Swing, canoeing, on the zip wire and climbing wall.  Our grateful thanks to the wonderful staff at the Calvert Trust in Kielder, whose motto is No Limits and they definitely live up to that. 

We will be back :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.