Pink rose

Most of today was quite wet and rather gloomy as well and I didn't have much hope of finding a blip until I noticed the rose beds when I walked past them on my way home from the bus stop after work. Most of them looked past their best but several plants still have some lovely blossoms on them.

The compact camera couldn't cope with the conditions as well as I'd hoped so brought another one with me when I had to go out again to do a bit a food shopping for tomorrow's meal with my brother who's coming over. Afterwards we intend to pay a visit to the cats and dogs rescue centre who are having their open days this weekend. Hopefully they'll have some nicer weather tomorrow than they did today.

A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Rosie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.