Caturday Afternoon with Dexter!

Happy Caturday!

It was a day at home, finally, and I spent much of it catching up on my around-the-house chores. In the afternoon, I put away some things and did some organizing in the middle bedroom, where many of my clothes are kept.

Dexter, of course, was a big help! (Thus the nickname "The Helperton.") He climbed up on top of a container, settled in just like he belonged there, and struck a pose. He does this whenever I point the camera at him - CLICK, and FREEZE FRAME! - it's almost as though he is camera-trained . . .

In this shot, you can see Dexter's little dark ear tufts, which he inherited from his grandma Fluffy Kat, who was part Maine coon. And of course right down front is one of his white paws, which he keeps very, VERY clean!

The song to accompany this image of Dexter posing for the camera is the J. Geils Band, with Freeze Frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.