A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Photo Bombed ....

at Saltaire Festival!

Met two friends at the Half Moon Cafe in Roberts Park this afternoon during the second weekend of the Saltaire Festival.
There were live bands and singers around the park and village and of course lots of stalls to peruse and buy crafts and food items.

Just as we were about to go our separate ways I wanted a picture of them as I won't see them for a while (Jackie going to New Zealand next month and Marita back to South Africa to celebrate a special birthday.)
Marita grabbed an unsuspecting young man and asked him to take the three of us. He did several on Jackie's phone and then I handed him my camera. He seemed quite perplexed at using an actual camera but was even more taken aback when we were photo bombed by these two 'lovely' ladies!

It was all good fun and a definite first for me.

Walked back the 1.5 miles along the canal to Dowley Gap where Chris picked me up. Watching the rugby now, last night's match with Japan beating South Africa in the last minute will take some beating; had to be a bit circumspect when discussing it in front of my South African friend this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.