A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn

For me today, the 21st September, is the beginning of Autumn but apart from the more recent declaration that the Meteorological Autumn starts on the first of September it is further confused this year by the weather man on Countryfile last night telling us the Autumn Equinox is on Wednesday, the 23rd!

Today has definitely been an autumn day starting with a damp morning walk around the lower end of Wilsden. We were lucky as we did get back before the rain set in properly.

On the path side on our way back this clump of plants caught my eye. A very eclectic mix of a re-flowering of the spring gorse; late summer grasses and harebells and when I up loaded it I spotted the fruiting brambles in the back ground.

It seems I'm not the only one who is confused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.