It's my birthday....WHO wants to know!

Monday was my birthday.  I have such great friends at work.  They took me out to mediterranean food for lunch.  YUM< YUM!  Such a happy girl.  Unfortunately, in the late afternoon a headache arrived, and would not leave no matter what I did.  I fetched Sugar from her Jazz class, and headed on home.  She was soooooooooooooo excited to give me my gifts.  She worked so hard to help me feel special.  Bless her little heart.  She gave me some coupons for hugs, and such.  Love her so much.  She also gave me a skein of yarn to make a scarf, and this darling wooden owl. She was so pleased.  I powered through....got her some dinner, and ended up on the couch the rest of the evening.  My head was KILLING me.  I went to bed rather early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.