40 Feels Fine

Sunday, I woke up 40 years old. I had a Sugar Bear singing "happy birthday" to me, and holding the present she made me almost a month ago, and kept hidden. She made a lovely necklace and a set of earrings. She did an amazing job. Such a sweet girl.

We had breakfast, and then headed off to a nearby town to visit the beach. It was THE.PERFECT.DAY! I couldn't have asked for better weather. Sugar set off to dancing in the sand.. Her JOY was contagious. She especially enjoyed the tide pools. I enjoyed the beautiful weather, and watching her run about. I was excited to capture her jumping off of a big rock. I even gave it a try. I was flying into my 40's! tee hee THIS smile just says it all. What a great time we had.

Around noon, we headed downtown for some fish and chips, and a walk around a local festival where I purchased a pretty bracelet for myself made out of old spoon handles. LOVE IT!

We did a bit of grocery shopping, and went out for ice cream. It was a such a lovely treat. I broke my eating rules for the day....and enjoyed everything. You can see my bracelet here.

We went home and snuggled on the couch for a movie. I couldn't think of a BETTER birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.