Tree Climbin'

The weekend is welcomed with open arms. The weather couldn't have been more amazing. The Hubby was in and out of the house all day. Trying to get off Shrimping, but trouble with the ice plant. Can't go shrimping without ice.

Sugar and I did a BUNCH of outside work in the morning before it got hot out. We are working on getting the yard ready for Fall. Putting dying flower baskets away, and cleaning off tons and tons of cobwebs. It is that time of year. The cobweb factory is in full tilt.

In the afternoon, I sat under the walnut tree in our yard and read my book. Sugar and Toby cat got busy climbing the tree. Sugar loves her tree so much, and I love watching her climbin' it. It just SCREAMS childhood. Fills my heart with gladness.

Sugar and I had a quiet evening together, and finished up watching this season of So You Think You Can Dance. Our favorite got second place. We were a bit bummed, but the winner was my second favorite...so that was okay. I purchased some tickets to see them on tour this February. They will be a surprise for Sugar's birthday in January. She is going to be SOOOOOO excited. I love surprises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.