Zucchini cake for me

Wednesday was my birthday.  I turned 42.....again.  I've been saying that I'm 42 for so long....that I think I may have actually thought it was my 42nd birthday last year.  I'm such a confused old lady.  

The day was pretty typical.  Sugar had a dance class until 6:30.  We didn't get home until past 7.  So much to do....but Sugar made sure to give me a really special evening.  She had a present for me, and couldn't wait to see me blow out my candle.   She wrote and performed a song for me as well.  
"I like M &M's, and the color blue.
I like pandas, too. 
I like Glitter, and Mac n' Cheese.
I like all of these.
But the thing I like the most....ooo ooo ooo...
The thing I like the most....ooo...o...oooo
The thing that I like the most is you....
I love you....ooo...ooo..ooo...
Happy Birthday!"

It was so darling.  I just love my girl so much.  I am one blessed mama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.