doves in our poinciana tree

The other day Steve said to me, can you get your camera and come here? He is always leading me to interesting photo opportunities when he sees them, sweet man. He explained that when he went out the front door to get the mail, he saw some bird mess on the pathway. On the way back he heard a noise, looked up and saw two doves sitting in our royal poinciana tree. It was like they were enjoying the shelter of the tree, perhaps from the sun. I did get a photo of both of them, side to side, but like this detail the best. Taken with my Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ200, recommended by hobbs :o) To see just how far up the tree they were check out the extra photo! 

I am a couple of days behind, as this is Saturdays photo, just been busy with other things. Will catch up soon! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.