Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al fresco dining

This is the only picture I've taken today!!

It's been fairly busy. SweetArt came up to the office to have lunch with a colleague and me which was very nice. We met up with Pauline to eat at one of our favourite restaurants and John & Marilyn joined us. SO glad the humidity really dropped so it was quite pleasant sitting out.

G, S & P then went home while J, M & me went to Carrefour to see if a mobile phone deal was still available in-store. Happy to say that they are now both going to enter the smart phone age together thanks to Microsoft's excellent deal where they threw in a 4G phone with a reduced price one! Too bad they've bought them nearly at the end of their time here, as there aren't that many days to show them the features. I did get the screen mirroring working with my Nokia phone and the HD video made at the Spandau Ballet concert came up really well. Think it was a deal clincher for them! :D

PS. I should mention, we took J&M to eat at a branch of this restaurant years ago, and they still remember that the food was delicious, so were very happy to join us tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.