Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Getting things done

A long weekend has begun for us! The "big" Eid is coming up on Thursday and the day before that when the Hajj is performed is always a public holiday as well.

So, SweetArt and G picked me up from work and the whole evening seemed to lie before us. There are still some things SA needs to do, so we decided we'd start with visiting my mum's grave as that needs to be done while the sun is still up. Managed to get to the cemetry, but the gates were bolted, so not sure what to do next there.

We then went to a Big Brands shop for SA to buy perfume for the family! We had spotted the store in August when G came back and knew of their great prices. I think the fragrance shopping is ticked off the list. [Building images taken from the area in Business Bay]. And finally we got home, managing to avoid all the end-of-the-work day traffic jams. Some skill involved there.

If you follow us both, you will see that SweetArt made a very special curry for me tonight - done to my Dad's recipe. It was amazing to eat that again. G watched her, so hopefully I won't have to wait another year for the next one, and whilst we were able to actually have an evening at home, we emptied a whole bottle of champagne, as you do...

I also assembled a Billy bookcase and finished Gs clearing the corridor of all boxes project which she started in July! Books emptied out of the last box... I think it is now my turn to do some major clearing out of my stuff. SweetArt has already said she wants to take some of her LP records back with her as her elder son has got a turn-table and other DJ equipment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.