Watching Cartoons ........

......... quietly in the cubby hole under Squirrel's bed.

Plans A & B went out the window due the crap weather (and crap, misleading advertising by Scotrail), so instead we went to the Gyle where we saw a grass car (at least I think it a classed as a car), some nice light on a wet path and I stole a picture of the roof.

After lunch SWMBO went to make some banana bread with the monsters - and that is when the behaviour went down the tubes!
Why can they not go a full day without it going to hell in a hand basket?

I gave SWMBO the opportunity to get out for some peace and quiet with the dog but she declined.
So I went instead.
There was some nice dappled light in the woods.
Once again I noticed that the autumn fruit is once again falling short in the size stakes. I am convinced it is down to the crap summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.