A Nice Day

As the weather was good and the monsters were off school we headed off to the zoo for a couple of hours.

I was rather dismayed to find that the council still have temporary lights up in Corstorphine Road to resurface  one (small) junction and it has been like this since July (at least).
While I am on about resurfacing work ..... I got an e-mail back from the council about the chaos on the A71 that I mentioned last week. The excuse I got indicates that they have actually resurfaced the wrong bit of road. I see more cost and disruption ahead.

Back to the zoo ...........
Did you know that porcupines can climb trees? This one was about 15 feet up.
I love the colours on the King Penguins - helped by the sun (although the contrast caused a few problems .. and not just with the penguins).
The Diana Monkey shot turned out better than I expected as it was so dim in the monkey house I was having problems seeing the face......
The Chimps inside were also a problem due to lighting - but with a bit of tweeking and a spot of contemplation I managed to get a hand on things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.