A Grand Beginning

When I got up this morning and came downstairs I noticed that there was the faintest hint of pink in the sky.

So I stood at the front door and took some pictures as the pink increased to a full blown "Lovely Sunrise".

Of course, the 'red sky in the morning' developed into the 'shepherds warning' by the time I was at the furthest point of the dog walk mid afternoon and I got rather damp.
But not before I had added to my leaf, root and feather projects.

Before the walk though, there was coffee morning at the nursery to raise funds for charity, a dog walk, shopping (not necessarily in that order) and lunch.

This evening things took a downturn on the hobby front and I am going to have to do some serious thinking about where it is going to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.