Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Pastel Afternoon & Vacuuming Naked

A friend came and picked me up for a session at my favourite spot......as usual it did not disappoint .......it really is fabulous hanging with another photographer...doing our own thing.......whooping with excitement as the colors in the sky morph and dance into different hues...the feeling of satisfaction when you've  'Nailed It' (maybe). We celebrated with a small bottle of Champers each and Thai nosh up. The only thing that marred the whole event was my sore back.

It was hot this morning and lost in my own little world I was vacuuming under the bed.....naked...as you do when you hope that the only one watching is the Great Spirit.........I guess that only applies when one does not live with a sneaky 4 year old.....who thought it was fabulous to see Nanny naked .......  came charging in and jumped on me........and then gave me an almighty slap ..........needless to say my back feels a bit like cactus now.

“She had an immense curiosity about life, and was constantly staring and wondering.” 
― 
Henry James

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.