Oops.

Rubbish picture for a rubbish day.
Just before I got home this morning after school drop off and Tescos I met an oncoming car in the narrow part of the lane. Normally when that happens the cars coming from that direction reverse a bit to where there's a bit more space. About fifteen feet behind them.
This tosser decided not to budge so I edged forward towards the wall on the left thinking that might give him enough room to get past. It did not.
He sat there looking as if I was something he'd trodden in.
I was impatient to get home -  I'd had no breakfast and was starving, desperate for a cup of tea.
I jammed the car into reverse thinking I'd just have to reverse and get out of his way.
Big mistake!
I heard the soul destroying crunch and grind of my car against the wall and stopped.
He FINALLY reversed his stupid car out of the way and we both carried on.
I may have sworn at him a bit as I passed.
F*****g tosser.
I had expected a gash in my paint work so was pretty horrified to get out in the pouring rain to see half the front of the car hanging off. Headlight dangling, wires hanging out.
I didn't know what to do and as luck would have it Mr K's up in Manchester at a conference and I couldn't get hold of him.
Call the AA? Drive to the garage? Go back to bed and pretend it hadn't happened?
I rang the garage - who did the service on Thursday! - and asked their advice. She said it should be OK to drive and to bring it in. Could I put a bag over the wires? Er, no!!
I half expected the electrics to fizzle out half way to Milton Keynes and leave me stranded in the pouring rain but all was well and after a hideously stressful journey I made it.
They were amazing!! I got there at about 10.30, they whisked it away, stuck it all back together and covered it with duct tape and did me a quote for repairs.
The good news is it took less than half an hour.
The bad news is it's going to cost £800 to fix. 
Arse.
If only I'd been twenty seconds earlier or later, if only he hadn't been such a f*****g tosser, If only that wall hadn't been there......
It's not important in the grand scheme of things, there are a lots of worse things that could have happened but it's soooooooooooooo annoying.
The rest of my day was spent fretting and moping and watching The Great British Menu.
I put on two pounds at Fat Club and set fire to the kitchen roll which I stupidly left by the hob.
What a shitty day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.