Seeds

Typical Monday morning - running around hunting for the things I couldn't find and should have sorted out last night and getting to school in the nick of time!
From school I went into Buckingham for half a day in the shop for my dad. He's looking after River while my brother's on holiday with my mum and he didn't want to leave her and Maisie alone too long.
The heavens opened as soon as I parked but thankfully I had my raincoat in the boot otherwise I'd have been drenched walking to the shop.
The rain kept everyone indoors I think. I had no-one in at all for the first two hours and then only a few in dribs and drabs. Not the most exciting day ever!
When my dad came to take over I went to the gym before going to get the Little Misses.
I got Miss L at 4.30pm and had a bonkers half hour with her in the car. Mostly involving climbing over the back of my seat and doing headstands in her seat! (See extras)
She was proud to announce that she got nine out of ten in her first ever spelling test. Clever sausage!!!! 
She spelled barked as baked which I prefer to see as a Freudian Slip rather than a mistake!!
Miss E finished Art Club at 5pm and we headed home for a quality dinner of hot dogs and crumpets.
They've had an early night and I'm having an evening catching up on the Great British Menu and hunting for eBay bargains. It's all go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.