First day of autumn 2015

With autumn having arrived at approximately 4am this morning, I thought that today I had best head next door at dusk and check out the deer.  I was not disappointed.  The one that is in the extra shot was running around having a great time and got quite close to me a couple of times before he noticed I was there.  I also took a couple of photos of the woods and the interesting crevices in some of them.

Whitey came to play ball and he and Princess belong to my neighbour Runyon.  He's the neighbour that feeds my cats when both Kent and I are out of town.  Princess spends most of the day on my porch.

Mini-me is the feral kitten that I trapped and released.  I named her that because she looks just like her mother.

Spirit and Peace are brother and sister and I got them at about age 1-1/2 from a shelter already named and I refused to rename them and make them have to adapt to a new name on top of everything else.  But no fear as their names are purrfect!  Spirit is very spirited and adventurous.  Peace is very calm and peaceful.

Neenah, I also got from the same shelter at almost 2.  She had had a litter of kittens that were all taken an she still was there.  She is my Diva cat and she often sleeps over at Runyon's house at night.  

Whitey goes over to Jim's and my cats and Mini-me go over there and Jim is very tolerant of them.  We are a pet friendly little group who watch out for each other.  Jim's dog Troy doesn't leave his yard though.   

We got our plane tickets for our trip to Scotland for Christmas booked today.  This is one very very very very very very happy camper.  Will be so happy to see my parents, sister & her family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.