Remembrance

There was a beautiful Farewell for Artival today, at her home. It was a privilege to be there and to hear friends of many years telling their tales of wonderful times with a caring, gentle and very talented woman. It was a sad time, but a celebration too, and so lovely to be able to share it together.
Thank you JMK for sharing it with me, on behalf of Blip. There were many references to Val's love of painting and photography, and in particular of her enjoyment of being part of the Blip community. I did pass on the messages that you all sent.
I hadn't realised how talented Val was at making mosaics - there were many in her garden and in the house too - absolutely beautiful. I wish I'd taken a photo of one to show you here! Instead, you have a blurry picture of the Travis Wetlands - it seems suitable for a rather wistful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.