THE WARMEST SPOT IN THE HOUSE

No Morrisons this morning as my friend Jan is still away on a cruise. So I did an online order at Asda for delivery tomorrow.  Mostly heavy stuff that I couldn't carry home from the shops.  I got the bus  to Morrisons in Blaydon this afternoon to get a few bits and pieces - fruit and salad stuff.  I popped in to see Neil at work as I was passing.  Forgot to ask him how his sore foot was doing - Bad Mam.

Weather was pretty ordinary today - dull but not rainy.  Its chilly this evening so the portable fire is on.  Tino and Lily always head for the fire when its on.  They don't usually snuggle down together though.  Tino normally gets there first and takes up all the space but tonight Lily was lucky enough to find room beside him.

FOOTBALL UPDATE

Newcastle 0-1 Sheffield Wednesday.   Magpies dumped out of League Cup after defeat .

Glad I didn't go to the match.  Things are going from bad to worse for Newcastle United.  They face Chelsea on Saturday.  Probably be another defeat.  Pessimistic?  I sure am.

Steps today - 6,176

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.