The Bellagio Conservatory - 24th September 2008

Had a day at home today getting on with chores such as washing, ironing, emptying out and cleaning 3 cat litter trays - nothing exciting.  My Asda order came this afternoon - all present and correct and no substitutions. 

Neil has been here for most of the day.  He turned up unexpectedly late last night - 11.15pm to be precise.  I don't like the doorbell ringing late at night if I'm not expecting anyone so I was glad to see it was Neil when I opened the door.  He had just finished a 12 hour shift and then walked to my house.  He was " knackered " and he went straight to bed without having anything to eat.  He has had a much needed lazy day today.  He went off around 5pm to meet his girlfriend from work.  She just started a new job today.

The weather today has been really sunny but very windy and none too warm. 

After last weeks " Senior Moment Mix Up " I am definitely going to York tomorrow to meet up with a fellow blipper. 

For today's blip I am going with " Throwback Thursday " again.  Seven years ago today I landed in Las Vegas - all excited as my daughter Becky was due to be married the following day.  She and her husband -to - be Mike were staying at The Bellagio Hotel and I took this photo there.  Every season the Bellagio Conservatory has a brand-new floral extravaganza to showcase the beautiful sights and colors of the different seasons.  I was lucky enough to see the lovely display for Autumn - or should I say Fall.

The wedding took place on the terrace of The Bellagio Hotel on the 25th September ( it was a Thursday ) and afterwards we had a meal in a restaurant there.  There weren't many guests - just me, Mike's parents and Mike's sister.  A select little group.  The ceremony was lovely - in fact the whole day was perfect.  I have put a couple of wedding photos  as extras.

Steps today - 4,042

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.